What is the 16 Hour Florida Hair Braiding Course?


Question: What is the 16 Hour Florida Hair Braiding Course? Answer: The *16 Hour Florida Hair Braiding Course is a course for anyone wanting to work in a Hair Salon. The course teaches you how to protect yourself and your clients from diseases & disorders. A Florida Braiders License is no longer required by the Department of Business and Professional Regulations, Cosmetology Board. *(Not a course for CE or licensing)

General Requirements for Hair Braiding are as follows:

a. Applicant must be at least 16 years of age or have received a high school diploma.
b. Applicant must pass a short review quiz in order to complete the hair braiding course.

Now is the time to enter into the multi-billion dollar hair industry. When you take the 16 Hour Hair Braiding Course, many doors of opportunity will then open for you in the field of beauty. You can then pursue a career in the beauty industry as a Hair Braider and later on a Cosmetologist if you desire.

16 Hour Hair Braiding Course Description:

This course is designed to provide 16-hours of instruction in the following areas to become certified in hair braiding:

*5 Hours: HIV/AIDS and other Communicable Diseases.
*5 Hours: Sanitation and Sterilization.
*4 Hours: Disorders and Diseases of the Scalp.
*2 Hours: Laws and Rules of the State of Florida Department of Business and Professional Regulation, which affect the governing practices of Hair Braiding.

A’s Hair Braiding

16 Hour Hair Braiding Course

Sale price $35.00 Regular price $99.99 Tax included.

Photo by Andrea Piacquadio on Pexels.com

Here’s how you ENROLL:

You can start the 16 hour braiding course whenever it’s convenient. You can even log in and log out as often as you like because our system will keep track of your progress. Study using your mobile phone or computer. With no files to download, it’s simple to earn your 16 Hour Hair Braiding Certificate.

If you would like more information, please click here to leave us a message.

Low Income License Waiver Program for Hair Braiders

The Department of Business & Professional Regulations has a low income license waiver program. This program helps individuals who do not have the money to pay for their license. The waiver will pay for your license fee, however, you will still be responsible for paying for the additional fees. For example, your application fees etc.  For a list of the remaining fees due at time of application for licensure please click here.
If you have the desire without much money, you are still able to work in your chosen field and get your state license.

Under House Bill 615, which went into effect July 1, 2017, the Department now has the ability to waive the initial licensing fee for low-income individuals who apply to the Department for a state professional license. To qualify for this fee waiver, the applicant must demonstrate that his or her annual household income, before taxes, is at or below 130 percent of the federal poverty guidelines prescribed for the family’s household size by the United States Department of Health and Human Services.

For those who need financial assistance to get their license, I would highly suggest that you check this program out. “No one should ever be denied an education or to work in their chosen field due to the lack of money”.